Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Usability Working Group – Bloomington Libraries

Public Access

 

Purpose/Charge

The Indiana University Libraries Usability Working Group (UWG) will inform, facilitate and promote usability and accessibility initiatives for online services supporting teaching, learning, and research. The UWG will bring together usability and accessibility practitioners from the Libraries and University Information Technology Services (UITS) and serve as a resource for user assessment and accessibility issues by providing guidance and coordination for usability and accessibility activities conducted to improve online services at IU.

View the complete charge of the Usability Working Group

Members

  • Tara Bazler, tbazler@indiana.edu
    Manager, User Experience Group, UITS
  • Michelle Dalmau, mdalmau@indiana.edu
    Digital Projects and Usability Librarian, Digital Library Program
  • Courtney Greene, crgreene@indiana.edu
    Head, Digital User Experience, IU Libraries
  • Anne Haines, ahaines@indiana.edu
    Libraries Web Site Editor, Digital User Experience, IU Libraries
  • Julie Hardesty (Chair), jlhardes@indiana.edu
    User Interface Design Specialist, Digital Library Program
  • Jenny Hertel, jlb3@indiana.edu
    Usability Consultant, User Experience Group, UITS
  • Joe Humbert, johumber@iupui.edu
    Web Accessibility Specialist, Adaptive Technology & Accessibility Centers, UITS
  • Jae Kim, jahkim@indiana.edu
    Lead, User Experience Group, UITS
  • Margaret Londergan, londerga@indiana.edu
    Manager, Adaptive Technology & Accessibility Centers, UITS
  • Mark Notess, mnotess@indiana.edu
    Development Manager & Usability Specialist, Digital Library Program
  • Mary Popp, popp@indiana.edu
    Public Services Librarian, Digital User Experience, IU Libraries
  • Brian Richwine, brichwin@indiana.edu
    Web Accessibility Specialist, Adaptive Technology & Accessibility Centers, UITS
  • Mary Stores, mstores@indiana.edu
    Web Accessibility Specialist, Adaptive Technology & Accessibility Centers, UITS

Resources for the IU Libraries Community

User-Centered Design and Assessment

Assessment Tools


  • No labels