- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
|Table of Contents|
Creating Single Item
An Avalon object is created every time you choose the Create menu even if you do not associate any media or metadata with the object. Avalon object will only be viewable by Collection Managers. Avalon objects can be deleted individually.
Save and Save & Continue to do not save Labels added to individual sections. The Upload button must be clicked before proceeding to Save or Save & Continue.
- Items can be published without adding any media to them. On the Preview page, click Unpublish at the top of the object.
In release 1, items created via batch will by default inherit the access control status of “Collection Managers Only”. To make items visible to the public, to all authenticated users or to specific users or groups, you must edit each item individually.
Player and Controls
Red5 needs to hit play 3 times to play again, Streaming quality starts at the beginning, multisection multi-section parts need to change the quality for each section)
- The Manage Groups interface will allow the creation of a group name with embedded (blank) spaces, but any members of that group will no longer have access to items in the collection.
- In the Manage Groups interface it is possible for members of collection_managers and group_managers can delete those groups. These groups should not be deleted.