An Avalon object is created every time you choose the Create menu even if you do not associate any media or metadata with the object. These Avalon objects will only be viewable by Collection Managers because they receive access status of "Collection Managers Only" by default. Avalon objects can be deleted individually.
Save or Save & Continue does not save Labels added to individual sections - you must click Update before clicking Save or Save & Continue.
In release 1.0, items created via batch will by default inherit the access control status of “Collection Managers Only”. To make items visible to the public, to all authenticated users, or to specific users or groups, you must edit each item individually.
Explanation: The session object isn't given a unique identifier until after the first visit, resulting in an invalid playback token. The workaround is to refresh the page, which will create a session and produce a valid playback token. As of release 1.0.1(which is currently available on our demo server), we no longer use session ID as the basis for token generation, and directly-linked items should play back without issue.