This documentation is for Release 3.0.0, which is not yet available. For the Release 1 version of this page, see v.23 found under Page History. For the Release 2 version of this page, see v.24 found under Page History found under Page History.
An Avalon item is created every time you choose the Create menu even if you do not associate any media or metadata with the item. These Avalon items will only be viewable by Collection Staff because they receive access status of "Collection Staff Only" by default. Avalon items can be deleted individually.